Text Size Regular Text Size Enlarge Text Size Enlarge Text Size

Main menu

Search form


@JAXPORT on Twitter

You are here

JAXPORT Board of Directors elects new officers

September 25, 2012

The Board of Directors of the Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT) selected new board officers during its monthly meeting today, electing James P. Citrano as chairman. Beginning today, he will assume the role vacated by former chairman Stephen D. Busey.

Mr. Citrano's real estate management career spans 40 years. He serves currently as Managing Director of the Jacksonville office of CB Richard Ellis, a position he has held since 1997. Previously, he served as Vice President of Gate Riverplace at Gate Petroleum.

Each fiscal year, and as needed, JAXPORT’s Board of Directors elects officers from its membership. Officers typically serve one-year terms.

In addition to Mr. Citrano, the Board elected the following officers:

•    Vice Chairman: Joe York, Vice President, Legislative Affairs, AT&T Florida
•    Treasurer: John E. Anderson, Retired President/CEO, Patriot Transportation
•    Secretary: John J. Falconetti, President, Drummond Press

Other members of JAXPORT’s Board of Directors are Reginald L. Gaffney, President/CEO of Community Rehabilitation Center, Dr. John Allen Newman, Pastor of The Sanctuary at Mt. Calvary, and Robert F. Spohrer, President of Spohrer & Dodd.


<< Back to Previous Page