Text Size Regular Text Size Enlarge Text Size Enlarge Text Size

Main menu

Search form


@JAXPORT on Twitter

You are here

JAXPORT Welcomes Two New Board Members

January 14, 2010

James P. Citrano and Joe York have been appointed to the Board of Directors of the Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT). Jacksonville Mayor John Peyton has appointed Mr. Citrano; Florida Governor Charlie Crist has appointed Mr. York. The two men succeed outgoing board members William C. Mason and Ricardo Morales, Jr. on the seven-member JAXPORT Board of Directors.

Mr. Citrano is Managing Director of the Jacksonville office of CB Richard Ellis, a position he has held since 1997. Prior to joining CB Richard Ellis, Mr. Citrano served as Vice President of Gate Riverplace at Gate Petroleum. In a real estate management career spanning nearly 40 years, he has also held senior management positions with St. Johns Place Development Company, The Haskell Company and J.A. Jones Construction Company. Mr. Citrano is also a United States Marine Corps veteran.

Mr. York serves as Vice President of Legislative Affairs for AT&T Florida. His work with state government has resulted in legislation fostering greater competition and new investments into the Florida economy. From 2002 to 2005, Mr. York served as the Regional Director of Corporate and External Affairs for BellSouth of Central Florida. Before joining BellSouth, he was a Partner in Arnall & York, a Jacksonville, Fla.-based firm specializing in governmental affairs. He has also served as Chief Aide in the Florida Legislature.

Jacksonville’s mayor appoints four members to JAXPORT’s Board, and Florida’s governor appoints three members. Each JAXPORT Board member serves a four-year term, and each member may be re-appointed to a second consecutive term.

JAXPORT’s Board of Directors also includes:

• David G. Kulik - Chairman

• L. Buck Fowler - Vice Chairman

• Herschel Vinyard, Jr. – Treasurer

• Reginald Gaffney – Secretary

• Stephen D. Busey – Member

<< Back to Previous Page