JAXPORT’s Board of Directors elects new officers

Sep 26, 2016 | Press Releases

The JAXPORT Board of Directors unanimously selected an updated slate of officers during a special meeting today. The following officers will each serve a term ending Sept. 30, 2017:

  • Chairman: James Citrano
  • Vice Chairman: Ed Fleming 
  • Treasurer: John Falconetti
  • Secretary: John Baker

James Citrano is the retired Managing Director of CBRE Group’s Jacksonville office; Ed Fleming is retired CEO/President of Atlantic Marine Holding Co, LLC; John Falconetti is the President of Drummond Press and John Baker is Executive Chairman of FRP Holdings, Inc. 

Other members of the JAXPORT Board of Directors include immediate past chairman Dr. John Newman, Senior Pastor, The Sanctuary at Mt. Calvary; Jamie Shelton, President, bestbet of Jacksonville and Joe York, CEO, AT&T Florida, Puerto Rico, and U.S. Virgin Islands. 

Also during today’s meeting, new board member Jamie Shelton agreed to serve as JAXPORT’s liaison with the North Florida Transportation Planning Organization. The North Florida TPO is the independent regional transportation planning agency for Clay, Duval, Nassau and St. Johns counties.

JAXPORT’s unpaid, appointed seven-member Board of Directors provides policy guidance. Four board members are appointed by the Mayor of Jacksonville and three members are appointed by the Governor of Florida.